Task Master Mommy

Standard

My boys are each incredible in their own way, but each also has a tendency to be very lazy.  I confess, I’ve inadvertently encouraged this behaviour by doing everything myself.  The truth is that I’m literally too sick and tired to keep going this way.  My Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis causes all my internal systems to operate at a very sluggish level.  To counter this, I use caffeine during the day and melamine at night – not a healthy way to force my body to do what needs to be done.  So I came up with this:


It’s a list of chores I want the boys to do today, with points and the max time it should take to complete each task.  Once they’ve finished a task, they sign it as K1,2 or 3. Then I check the job and score them on quality and completion. If they work together on a task they each get that  allotted points.  I’m hoping they figure out that this will go faster if they work together.  There will be a first, second and third prize – a prize or each of my boys.  We’ll see how this goes…😉

Leave a Comment