The Family Calendar

Standard

While watching John & Kate Plus 8 this morning (yes, I dare to admit that), I found myself being a bit jealous of the unique experiences they share as a family.  I realize it’s a TV show, and a lot of stuff is paid for by the show – I know this.  Still, it does make me want to share more experiences with my own family.  It’s so easy to become complacent when I really don’t have to answer to anyone.  So starting today, I’m creating precious memories on purpose with a family calendar.  I’ve done this in the past, and it was wonderful, but for some reason, it kinda slipped away from me, and I feel it’s time to resurrect the habit 🙂

So here’s my plan:

  • celebrate lots of national days
  • research and write down all the local and city events we want to attend each month
  • Set a `date` with each of my boys once a month, and Mike once a week
  • Plan an annual family vacation

So, I`ll be picking up a large fridge calendar, as well as a pocket one and the digital one 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Comment

