Another Transition

Standard

K boysA few days ago, I was chatting with the mother of the two kiddos I do childcare for, and I told her that due to the combination of health issues and feeling overwhelmed, I needed to cut by on the number of days I do childcare.  She was more than willing to work around whatever I needed, which is wonderful.  However, this morning, she told me that her backup sitter is a family member, who actually prefers full time childcare.  So I will only be doing casual childcare for 2 families now.  I’m really sad, because I adore the kids I look after, but at the same time, I’m relieved.  This is my first year homeschooling Kailer, and my last year with Kaleb home before kindergarten, and I want to focus on my boys, especially now.  So although I’ll miss having the other kiddos over during the week, I’m thankful to God for this transition  🙂

Leave a Comment

