Confession: Blabbin’ WAHM

Standard

There’s no theme to this post – just sharing my thoughts 🙂

IMG_3665I’m finding that I’m very restless as of late.  I get this feeling every now and then, and it drives me crazy!  It’s like there’s this event that I need to prepare for – only, there’s not!  😀  It’s the weirdest feeling, but leaves me feeling anxious and unprepared.  It goes away eventually, but until then, I find myself starting lots of little projects, to try and pinpoint what’s wrong 🙂
I’m wondering if it’s just the fact that winter is coming. I do remember feeling this at the end of winter as well. Could it really be that simple?  Weird.  Well then, I suppose I’ll just start preparing for winter, and see if that helps 🙂

I’ve also been thinking about quitting childcare.  That’s also an odd thought.  I’ve been doing childcare for years, and I enjoy it, but the thought of quitting just keeps crossing my mind.  It’s just a bit of a confusing time right now, but I’m becoming cool with it 🙂  God said this is my year of “Transition”, so I’m holding on to the fact that all this is His plan, not mine, so I don’t need to know what’s ahead, just willing to take the steps forward, letting him guide me 🙂

Things that I’m feeling an urgency about:

  • eternity of my family
  • Mike’s mental health
  • state of my house
  • organization in my life
  • my health (suspecting cancer)
  • Preparing for 2015 – yes, not 2014 🙂
Leave a Comment

