Something`s Wrong…

Standard

Ok, so here`s the scoop:

I was spotting from May 14-June 14.  My last period was June 7-14.  The month-long spotting was a concern, so I went to see my doctor, who game me a form to get some blood work done.  Due to lack of transportation and forgetfulness, I haven`t gone for the tests yet.

This morning I began having cramps around noon, and they got noticeably worse around 1:30pm.  At 1:45pm the pain was a 3 on a scale of 1-10, and I found myself unconsciously taking deep breaths to deal with the pain.  At 2:04pm, there`s a very light pink on the TP.  I`m not dizzy, but thee`s a slight feeling of vertigo – a buzzed feeling.  The pain is worse when I stand, walk, or sit at my desk.  It`s minimal when I`m sitting on the floor with my legs stretched out in front of me.  Walking is the worst – every step feels like I`m jarring my left ovary.  Then at 2:24pm the right side (ovary area as well) began cramping as well.

Chances are I`m just ovulating, but this cramping on top of the recent spotting is concerning.  I`m going to go to the hospital when Mike gets home from work.  For now I`m gong to go lie down

I`ll let you know how it goes…

Pain is a 1 out of 10 now after a 1/2 hour nap, so I’ll hold off on going to the hospital.  I’ll just go for my blood tests tomorrow, unless it gets worse again.

UPDATE:

I ended up going to the hospital.  After 3.5 hours, the tests came back normal.  My doctor is still concerned, so I’m going for further tests soon.  Good times 😦

Leave a Comment

