Confessions Of A WAHM: Pride

Standard

I’ve been blogging for just over 5 years, and in that time, I’ve improved in my domestic engineering skills, but I’m still not nearly where I want to be.  I have these great plans, and I lay them out simply enough, but I can only carry them out for a short time, before they just fade.  I procrastinate, but it’s like it’s by accident, and I forget everything.  I forget to often, that it’s become a bit of a joke.
With Mike’s love and support, I’ve decided to swallow my pride, and call my doctor.  Kailer’s been diagnosed with ADHD, and Mike is being treated for it as well, so now it’s my turn.  I’m going to see if medication helps with these symptoms.  I’m also going to see if there’s any way the doc can test me for Fetal Alcohol Effects or if maybe this is a result of my Shaken Baby Syndrome.
I’ll let you know once I have an appointment…

UPDATE:So, I just called and made an appointment with my doctor for the end of the month.  The perspective of getting some answers, both makes me nervous, but also eager.

Leave a Comment

