Minimalist Monday – Caffeine Induced Purge

Standard

Caffeine YES, clutter NO!  Yes, I may have had a love affair with the caffeine again today 😀

I’m beginning with the stuff in our house – items that I bought or got that are kinda cool, but actually unnecessary.  For example, I have 3 table booster seats collected from my babysitting days, a big ugly floor fan, a lamp that works but is wobbly, many books we don’t read, an adjustable foldable table…I could go on and on, but I’m sure you get the picture.

The second part of my purge is the clothing.  My boys are growing so fast, but there’s 6 years between Kailer and Kaleb, so I really don’t need to be saving the clothes to pass down.  I may have a slight shirt obsession, so my closet is crammed with clothes I don’t wear anymore or have never worn.  I have a skinny box of clothes filled with adorable clothes that I hope to fit into one day.  The fact is that I’m more or less content with my body, and I will probably never be a size 28 jeans again, and if I lose weight, MCC has equally adorable clothes, and at $7 for a bag of clothes, I really can’t lose, and it’s not worth saving my current clothes.

My plan is to make a list of all these items, take a picture of each and sell them online.  If that doesn’t work, I’ll just bring them to my friend’s place for our second annual garage sale.  The clothes are going straight there on Wednesday evening.  If they don’t sell there, off to MCC they go.

Leave a Comment

