Meal Plan Monday – Welcome!

Standard

As you can see, there’s been a bit of a change to Minimalist Monday 🙂  With 3 active boys, I’ve been feeling like a bit of a failure when it comes to being a minimalist.  The timing is perfect, as I’ve recently begun meal planning.  So welcome to Meal Plan Monday!  It’s a great way to save money and keep my family healthy at the same time 🙂  I only meal plan from Monday to Friday, as we will be having leftovers or restaurant meals on weekends.  So having a place to write out my weekly lists is wonderful.  Here’s this weeks meal plan:

Monday – lasagna (homemade, from freezer)
Tuesday – pork roast with potatoes & carrots
Wednesday – hamburger/spaghetti casserole
Thursday – farmer sausage casserole
Friday – roasted chicken pizza (from freezer)

Our grocery bill this week was $42.  I was aiming for $30, but some extra things like flavored water, raisin bread and english muffins ended up in the cart some how 🙂  Of course I’m not placing blame, but I don’t do the shopping… 🙂

Leave a Comment

