Optometrist Update

Standard

Went to the optometrist today.  After reviewing my file, the doctor wanted to see me sooner rather than later.  The appointment went better than expected.  Nothing physically wrong with my eyes.  The astigmatism isn’t new, and hasn’t actually gotten worse – it seems, I’m just noticing it more now.  She said that as I get older the muscles in my eyes will just get overworked faster.  They knew I’d most likely eventually need glasses, but she would like to see if we can get some other tools in place first before jumping to glasses.  She sent a referral to the CNIB (Canadian National Institute for the Blind) in Winnipeg.  So I’ll wait for a call from them, and then go and see what kind of visual aids they have for me.  So, the good news is that nothing is terribly wrong.  The bad news?  I was told by a professional thatI’m getting old 😀

Leave a Comment

