House – Too Good To Be True?

Standard

As you know, I’ve been itching to move since we moved into our current house 🙂  First of all, I love moving, but secondly, I detest living in a side-by-side.  My neighbor is wonderful, but it just doesn’t feel like a home when you’re forced to live on the same lot as someone else.

Today I came across a 5 bedroom corner lot house being sold privately here in town.  It’s a 1 1/2 story (my favorite) with a finished basement, good sized yard, mature trees and a double detached garage.  If we don’t look at it when it sounds so perfect, I’ll always be wondering if we let a great thing slip through our fingers.  So Mike agreed that we should take a look at it.  It’s actually just down the street from where we live now.  It’s had its share of owners, but the current owners have renovated it.  Makes me a bit nervous, but it’s still worth a look.  If we like it, we’ll consult our realtor to get the house history.

UPDATE:

Yes, the house was too good to be true.  It’s small, which is obvious, but it’s really old as well, and although the current owners did a great job on the renos, the age can’t help but show itself.  So, we’ll keep looking.  We’ll find our house one day.

2 responses »

  1. I know where that house is!! Just down the road from me!! Yeah, you’ll still be close!!
    The only thing with that property is that it is on the corner of a major highway. Might be wise to put up a fence (or see if there is one). You know how little boys like to go exploring 🙂

    • Yep 😀 There’s a tall wooden fence on 2 sides for sure, so we’d for sure put up the rest 🙂 I’m off to see it shortly. I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂 Keeping my expectations low 😀

Leave a Comment

