Confessions Of A WAHM – Hope For The Housewife

Standard

There’s a strange change going on in me…I WANT to clean.  Yeah, it’s the weirdest thing.  I started my Minimalist Mondays and Tackle It Tuesdays because it forced me to clean, and now it almost causes me anxiety if I don’t start my day with some sort of cleaning.  Yesterday Mike told me in the morning that he wanted to leave as early as possible to spend the day in the city with me.  I went, but I left the house feeling very unsatisfied.
Don’t get me wrong, my house is not nearly to the point where I’d like it, and I still battle mess and clutter on a baily basis, but the desire to clean is now a part of me 🙂  This is something I’ve been waiting for for years.  The state of the house has been the root of the majority of our marital spats, and the reason we don’t host dinners or games/movie nights with friends and family.  Now that I want to clean, maybe we’ll begin to have a social life again.  That would be so nice 🙂
Anywho, I just wanted to share my good news with you to encourage anyone who struggles with chaos like I do.  There’s hope!

Leave a Comment

