Tackle It Tuesday – My Desk

Standard

Today’s tackle will be a smaller one – my desk.  Due to the pregnancy I’ve been falling behind on my blogging and big room purges, so I figured this would be a nice break, and a way to keep feeling positive about my journey.

I chose this desk because it doesn’t take up a lot of room.  I do a lot at my desk including work, gaming, blogging and general computer use, so it becomes a nice little catch-all hot spot as you can see.  I don’t like it, but it seems to happen over and over.  So today will be a real attempt to clear out the clutter and find an organizational system that really works for me.

I’m really looking forward to Christmas, which is one more reason for me to continue the work.  I want to decorate, but not on top of my exsisting clutter.

Here’s the plan:

  1. clear off the desk
  2. clean the desk
  3. sort everything into categories
  4. put away items that don’t belong on the desk
  5. set up an organizational system for desk stuff

Ok, here goes!

Leave a Comment

