Tackle It Tuesday – The Kitchen

Standard

This is our first Tackle It Tuesday together, welcome!  My first bunch of tackles will be bigger ones since my house needs her butt kicked supremely!  After the majority of the massive decluttering, I’ll calm down a bit and do other things like tackling my purse or baking or something like that.  I’m really looking forward to this and what it means for my overall life.  Thanks for being a part of it 🙂
Today’s tackle is my kitchen.  This is the “hot spot” in my house, so I want to keep it under control.  So here’s what it looks like today 😦  This is absolutely humiliating, but I know down the road when I’ve grown and learned the skills to keep things under control, this won’t happen.  Besides, I know that I’m not the only one with this struggle, and I’m just hoping this will help you know you’re not alone, and that you can do it!  That’s why I’m doing this.  So, her goes.

Here’s the 5-step tackle plan:

  1. clear surfaces
  2. wash dishes
  3. clean surfaces
  4. declutter
  5. clean floor

I forgot to take a pic, so I’ll post one early tomorrow morning 🙂

Leave a Comment

