Minimalist Monday – The Living Room

Standard

Welcome to Minimalist Monday!

Today I’m decluttering my living room.  Here is a before picture.  Yup after one slack weekend, this is actually what it looks like.  I’m being brutally honest, and ashamed enough to do something about it.  I’d love for you to join me if you’d like.  If you’re a procrastinator, you’re not alone, obviously.   This is our journey together.  Well, off I go!

Alright, so here’s the 5-step plan:

  1. clear the floor and surfaces
  2. vacuum
  3. take out any excess items
  4. dust
  5. reorganize

And here is the finished product.  It’s not perfect, but I’m happy for today, and looking forward to the growth and satisfaction ahead  🙂

Leave a Comment

